URSWICK PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

7.00pm Thursday 17th May 2012

Bardsea School Room

Present: Cllr. J. Keen (Chairman), Cllr. Jeff Winder (Vice Chair), Cllr. G. James, Cllr. B. Abbott, Cllr. N. Cowsill; Cllr. D. Westfield, Dr. P. Attree (Clerk).

County/District councillors: Cllr. J Airey.

1. Election of Chairman for the Council year 2012-2013 Cllr. J. Keen was nominated by N. Cowsill, seconded by D. Westfield and duly elected as Chairman for the Council for 2012-2013.

2. To receive the Chairman's declaration of acceptance of office.

The Chairman's declaration of acceptance of office was received by the Clerk.

3. To appoint a Vice Chairman for the Council year 2012-2013 Cllr J Winder was nominated by G. James, seconded by D. Westfield and duly elected as Vice Chairman for 2012-2013.

4. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr. J. O'Donovan, Cllr. D. Stubbs and Cllr. C. Airey.

RESOLVED: that the apologies be noted and the reasons noted.

5. To authorise the Chairman to sign as a correct record the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 19th May 2011

RESOLVED: that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 19th May 2011 be signed by the Chairman as a true record.

6. Appointments to outside bodies for forthcoming year CALC – Cllr. G. James; LAP – Cllr. N. Cowsill; Tarn Working Group – Cllr. G. James. Cllr. D. Stubbs, Cllr. D. Westfield.