NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

Notice is hereby given that

- 1. Elections are to be held for Parish Councillors for each of the Parishes or Parish Wards shown in the schedule one to this Notice.
- Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer at the address below between 10am and 4pm (excluding Bank Holidays), or from the Electoral Commission website or the relevant Clerk for each Parish Council listed at schedule one to this notice.
- 3. Completed nomination papers, or delivery of notices of withdrawal of candidature, must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer at Kendal Town Hall, Highgate, Kendal LA9 4DL on any working day from the date of this notice between the hours of 10 am and 4pm (excluding Bank Holidays) but by no later than **4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.**
- 4. If an election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 4 May 2023** between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 5. **Electors** should take note that the following applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address stated below by the deadline if they are to be effective for this election:
 - Applications to register to vote must be received by midnight on **Monday 17 April 2023. Applications** can be made on line at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
 - New applications to vote by post or amendments or cancellation of existing postal or proxy arrangements must be received by no later than **5pm Tuesday 18 April 2023**.
 - Applications for photo ID, the Voter Authority Certificate, must be received by no later than 5pm Tuesday 25 April 2023. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-to-vote.
 - Applications to appoint a proxy must be received by no later than **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023**.
 - Applications to vote by emergency proxy on the grounds of physical incapacity, for work/service reasons or for the absence of Voter ID after the deadline for proxy applications has past, must be received by no later than **5pm** on **Thursday 4 May 2023**.

Kendal Town Hall, Highgate, Kendal LA9 4DL Telephone: 01539 733 333 Email: elections3@westmorlandandfurness.gov.uk

Dated: 20 March 2023.

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, South Lakeland House, Lowther Street, Kendal LA9 4UQ

NOTICE OF ELECTION SCHEDULE ONE: PARISH OR PARISH WARDS

Parish	Parish Ward	Number of councillors to be elected	Address of clerk for obtaining nomination papers		
Aldingham Parish Council	North	3	Mrs Beth Workman, care of the Returning Officer, South Lakeland House, Kendal LA9 4DQ		
	South	5	aldinghampc@gmail.com		
Arnside Parish Council		8	Ms Carly Taylor, Cemetery Chapel, Silverdale Road, Arnside LA5 0DX clerk@arnsideparishcouncil.co.uk		
Barbon Parish Council		5	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8LA kevtherev7@hotmail.com		
Beetham Parish Council	East	4	Mr John Scargill, 31 Trinity Drive, Holme, Carnforth LA6 1QL		
	West	5	jscargill@btinternet.com		
Burneside Parish Council	Strickland Ketel	7	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8LA		
	Strickland Roger	4	kevtherev7@hotmail.com		
Casterton Parish Council		5	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8LA kevtherev7@hotmail.com		
Duddon Parish Council	Angerton	1			
	Broughton West	7	Mrs Christine Adams, Browfoot Cottage, Grizebeck, Kirkby-in-Furness LA17 7XH info@duddonparishcouncil.org.uk		
	Dunnerdale- with-Seathwaite	2			

Parish	Parish Ward	Number of councillors to be elected	Address of clerk for obtaining nomination papers	
	Egton-with- Newland	6	Mrs Cathy Child, The New House, Lowick Green, Ulversto enmoparishcouncil@hotmail.com	
Egton-with-Newland, Mansriggs & Osmotherley Parish Council	Mansriggs	1		
	Osmotherley	2		
	North	4		
Grange Town Council	South	4	Mrs Claire Benbow, Council Offices, Main Street, Grange- townclerk@grangeoversands.net	
	West	1		
Hutton Roof Parish Council		5	Mr Scott Thornley, 2 Mill Hill, Main Street, Dent, Sedbergh L huttonroofpc@gmail.com	
	Heathlands	2		
Kirkby Ireleth Parish Council	Lower Quarter	6	Mrs Alison Field, Burlington House East, Kirkby-in-Furne kirkbyparishcouncil@outlook.com	
	Middle Quarter	3		
Kirkby Lonsdale Parish Council		9	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8L/ kevtherev7@hotmail.com	
	Ambleside	6		
	Grasmere	3		
Lakes Parish Council	Langdales	3	Ms Charlene Iredale, Low Nook, University of Cumbria, Ryd clerk@lakesparish.co.uk	
	Rydal & Loughrigg	2		
	Troutbeck	2		

n	LA1	2	8	DY

over-Sands LA11 6DP

LA10 5QL

s LA17 7UW

SLA

ydal Road, Ambleside LA22 9BB

Parish	Parish Ward	Number of councillors to be elected	Address of clerk for obtaining nomination papers	
Lupton Parish Council		5	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8L/ kevtherev7@hotmail.com	
New Hutton Parish Council		5	Dr Arthur Robinson, Over Bleaze, Kendal LA8 0LU nhpclerk@googlemail.com	
Old Hutton & Holmescales Parish Council		5	Dr Arthur Robinson, Over Bleaze, Kendal LA8 0LU ohpclerk@gmail.com	
Pennington Dariah Council	Pennington	2	Mrs Lynn Bell, 26 Moorgarth, Swarthmoor, Ulverston LA penningtonpc@yahoo.co.uk	
Pennington Parish Council	Swarthmoor	5		
Preston Patrick Parish Council		7	Mr Scott Thornley, 2 Mill Hill, Main Street, Dent, Sedbergh L clerk@prestonpatrick-pc.gov.uk	
Skelsmergh & Scalthwaiterigg	Scalthwaiterigg	2	Ms Karen Little, care of the Returning Officer, South Lakelar	
Parish Council	Skelsmergh	5	clerk@skelscalpc.org.uk	
Skelwith Parish Council		5	Ms Suzanne Pender, High Arnside Farm, Coniston LA21 8D skelwithparishcouncilclerk@gmail.com	
Underbarrow & Bradleyfield Parish Council		7	Rev. Kevin Price, Braeside, Low Greenhills, Kendal LA8 8LA kevtherev7@hotmail.com	
	Bardsea	2		
Urswick, Bardsea & Stainton Parish Council	Stainton	1	Mrs Beth Workman, care of the Returning Officer, South Lal LA9 4DQ clerk@ubspc.co.uk	
	Urswick	5		
	Applethwaite	4		
Windermere and Bowness Town Council	Bowness North	6	Mrs Sally Parkyn, Langstone House, Broad Street, Winderm	
	Bowness South	4	clerk@windermere-tc.gov.uk	
	Windermere Town	6	<u> </u>	

_A
0HX
LA10 5QL
and House, Kendal LA9 4DQ
DW
_A
akeland House, Lowther Street, Kendal,
mere LA23 2AB